Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Very happy with my carpet. Such a lovely guy aswell. I would say 100% the best to go to around cornwall brilliant value for great carpet and a brilliant neat fitting very happy customer

    thumb Queenie Booth
    4/27/2018

    positive review  Just had stair and hallway carpet fitted by Cornish carpets. Fantastic service! Great price and top quality job. Would recommend Cornish Carpets to anyone. Half the price of the local chain store and faster. Will be contacting Bill for any future carpeting needs.

    thumb Emma Bush Bushnell
    9/03/2019
  • 5 star review  Excellent From Start to Finish. Fast competitive quote, fitted 3 days later around office hours. Immaculate job professional throughout Cant fault these guys. Will definitely be using again.

    thumb Ben Easterling
    5/25/2017

    5 star review  I found Bill through a Google search when looking for a carpet fitter/supplier to lay some flooring at my Gran's house in Newquay-she's just got a powered wheelchair and the existing flooring was not up to the job in the kitchen. Bill was able to come and measure up/estimate within a couple of hours (that was just luck and good timing I guess) and was able to fit the new Lino within a couple of days - a full month quicker than another supplier I contacted, and at a very competitive price. The work that he did was excellent and his manner and efficiency were both first class. I was lucky to stumble across him and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him in the Cornwall area. Thanks Bill, my Gran is very pleased indeed!

    thumb William Wynne
    8/10/2016
  • 5 star review  Bill fitted our office carpet, he was very quick & efficient - did a great job. Friendly guy!

    thumb Kerry Cork
    1/10/2018

    positive review  very good service , arrived when said they would and an exellent finished work. would highly recommend.

    thumb Matt Rounce
    1/11/2019
  • 5 star review  Fantastic service. Love our carpets... emailed about an issue and straight out the next morning! Really fantastic. Can't recommend enough! Thank you!

    thumb Lauren Collier
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  If your thinking of having carpets fitted you could do no better than Cornish carpets brilliant service picked/ and fitted in a week and excellent quality fitted to perfection I would never again go anywhere else and good value too

    thumb Beryl Jones
    2/12/2017
  • 5 star review  A fantastic company. Bill did a great job of fitting our Hall, stairs and landing carpets. Price and workmanship both excellent. Communication and reliability also excellent. Loved having the flooring samples in the house to look at with the decor too! Will definitely be asking Bill back when I need more flooring. Highly recommended! �

    thumb Sally Woodley
    7/10/2017

    5 star review  Bill did an excellent job of my hallway, very quick and friendly service! Happy with the results 😁👌

    thumb Amy Hicklin
    11/03/2017
  • 5 star review  Absolutely fantastic service provided, from measuring and viewing samples to the fitting of the carpet. Efficient and friendly. Very competitive prices. Highly recommend. We're a very happy household, thank you!

    thumb Stacy George
    3/23/2017

    5 star review  I have used Cornish Carpets twice now and the service and workmanship is excellent. The carpet prices are affordable and of a good quality. Bill will come to your home with the samples, order the carpet and then fit them for you within a short time frame. He works evening and weekends too! He is very professional, tidy and punctual. I highly recommend him.

    thumb Alison Beveridge
    6/07/2018
  • 5 star review  First class professional service from choosing to fitting our stair carpet we were so impressed they are doing two other rooms for us in the future use this company guys totally impressed

    thumb Charles Smart
    1/13/2017

    5 star review  I'd like to say how helpful and friendly Bill was. He was professional and came to measure and fit very quickly. Can't recommend him highly enough.

    thumb Angela Hayward
    11/04/2017
  • 5 star review  A professional, personal service from start to finish, very competitively priced.

    thumb Elaine Allen
    4/22/2015

    positive review  nothing 2 much trouble 4 them great friendly helpful kind and quick

    thumb Beverley Shannon
    5/14/2019
  • 5 star review  I have had several carpets fitted by Bill Chapman and find his level of service excellent. I would recommend him 100%!

    thumb Claire Stephens
    5/31/2017

    5 star review  A proper craftsman who takes pride in what he does superbly! On time, tidy and value for money! Would recommend to one and all!

    thumb Patrick Williams
    10/06/2017
  • 5 star review  So simple to choose your carpet because of the mobile service you can actually see the samples in the room first. Quick, professional & a very reasonably priced.

    thumb Beckie Pascoe
    11/03/2016

    5 star review  My daughter has just had 3 rooms carpeted by Bill of Cornish Carpets. I was very impressed and very envious! He did a lovely job, good price, efficient and easy and friendly to have around the house. He dealt very well with her two small children! My daughter is thrilled with her new carpets and with the complimentary bottle [s] of Cava ! Definitely recommend and would use him myself if I get new carpets. Jennie Rose

    thumb Jennie Rose
    12/19/2015

Mr H, Four Lanes

” You’ve done an absolutley sterling job, I’m very happy with the work done”

Mr & Mrs M, Penzance

“The carpet is wonderful, really well laid and your service is extremley good value for money. Thank you so much”

Ms M, Hayle

“Excellent service and amazing price……Thank you

Mrs R, Falmouth

” I think the carpets are absolutely fabulous, the price was very competitive and i recieved very friendly service from you”

Ms O, Hayle,

” Superb on every level, service, range, price, instillation, will definately use again and would highly recommend to my friends”

Mrs R, Penzance

” My daughter has just had 3 rooms carpeted by Bill at Cornish Carpets, I was very impressed and envious, definately recommend and would use him myself”

Mr P. Coverack  3rd February 2016

” Many thanks for your work, the carpet looks brilliant and just what we wanted”

Mr J, Redruth 8th April 2016

“Thanks for a splendid job’

Mrs E, Redruth

“Thanks for working hard”